Destihl

So Tony and I met friends out for dinner on Saturday night at one of my favorite restaurants in B/N–Destihl. It was amazing!

Tony, of course, got this:
Gaucho Skirt Steak
Grilled Skirt Steak topped with Ranchero Sauce and served with Grilled Red Onions and a Grilled Jalapeño over Ancho Rice.

It’s his favorite and was amazing!

I tried this: (not sure why the font changes here–can’t seem to fix it either)
Green Chile & Cavatappi Pasta
Cavatappi Pasta with Ancho Chicken, Roasted Corn, Green Chilies and Black Beans, tossed in a Light Corn Cream Sauce and topped with White Cheddar Cheese.

I had been wanting to try this for a while, but the last time we went the waiter told me that he would absolutely not let me order that. So I tried again this time. This time our server said it wasn’t very good, but recommended that I get it with the mac-and-cheese sauce b/c it’s melted cheese rather than just shredded cheese on top and broth as the main sauce. Anyway, it was really good! I don’t usually order pasta when I go out to dinner, but I would definitely order this again. Too bad they are taking it off the menu!

Our friends ordered these dishes:

Stuffed Roasted Poblano Pepper(s)
Fire Roasted Poblano Pepper(s) stuffed with White Cheddar
Cheese and Mashed Potatoes, served on Ancho Rice & Beans and a Roasted Red Pepper Sauce with Basil Oil and Chili Oil

Top Sirloin
Grilled 8 oz. Top Sirloin served with Mashed
Potatoes and Sautéed Green Beans

They ate them up, too!

Besides the food, the other great thing about Destihl is the beer and their drink menu. Tony loves their Redbird Ale while I really like their more fruity beers! Saturday I got the Raspberry Wheat Ale which is really good! A very light beer, not as strong as Leinenkugel’s Berry Weiss, but similar.

Seriously, if you haven’t been here, you really should go!

2 Responses

  1. I love that place…don’t go there often enough. Kevin is BIG on their beer.

  2. we love Destihl!
    I love the stuffed poblano pepper. Not crazy about the mac and cheese dish.
    Love the atmosphere!
    My husband loves the beer. He gets the “flight” (is that what it’s called?) all dark, heavy stuff. I drive home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

